CCM Governance Board


CCM Governance Board

Creekside Charter Management, a California not for profit corporation. The Creekside Charter Management Board believes that involved parents and staff are a valuable part of every academic endeavor. As Creekside Charter develop and grow, very important decisions are made on staffing, facilities, budget and other operational matters. The CCM Board works in partnership with the Executive Director, teachers, district and parents to consider the schools’ mission and education philosophy, as well as the voice of our stakeholders in carrying out its duty in establishing budgetary and policy standards. We call this team leadership and it often takes place in the form of town hall meetings, CCM Governance Board Meetings, PTO meetings and committee meetings where all are encouraged to participate in a solutions-orientated manner. This approach brings amazing ideas to the table and allows us to remain true to our mission of individualizing the education process, not only for all students, but also for parents and staff.

CCM Governance Board Members:

President: Mary Kate Baker

Vice President: Aaron Sturm 

Secretary/Treasurer: Gerard Fenech 

Board Member: Emily Williams 

Board Member: Christina Campbell

Board Member: Megan Williams

Board Member: Libby Toub

Our Executive Director is happy to communicate messages to any Board members. To contact Jeff Kraunz, e-mail or call his cell 530-562-7631.

CCM Board Links

Board Governance Bylaws

Creekside 5th amended charter, approved for a 7-Year charter renewal on March 10, 2021 by the Newcastle Elementary School District. 7-year charter to expire, June 30, 2028 

2020-2021 Parent Student Handbook 

Independent Study Policy   

Close the Content Dock